- [ 2009-08-17, 9:55 a.m. ]

I started a raw food diet on the weekend. I made the mistake of telling people which means I can't go back on my word. You'd think that making a passing comment of "oh, I was thinking of trying this out..." didn't mean you had committed your life and soul to it merely for the viewing pleasure of those completely unaffected by your personal life decisions. Apparently it does. I guess it helps, because it means I actually see something through for once. It would be good to see the scale budge below 53kg without having to kill myself on a daily basis. I've already gone through enough cold packs to freeze California.

A girl at work quit this weeks, which brings our office down to 5. If I didn't have a mortgage, a potential $20,000 wedding bill and a $5,000 party costs, I would wish it was me. Kinda makes me depressed, you know? Like I should be doing something instead of sitting in the same chair, every day, doing the same data entry, every day. I could always try to progress, but the thought of actually being in insurance for a more than 5 years as a career makes me want to shoot myself. At least jealousy will work its magic ways, make me slap myself on the bottom and tell me to get the eff up.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
links
rings
43 things
surveys
dear santy claus
email/msn
guestbook
comments
host